Thank you, the once and forever King of Pop!

king of pop

This morning, I woke up and was surprised to see upwards of 50,000 hits on my blog in the span of a few hours.

Normally, my traffic is in the hundreds. Confused? To say the least!

It wasn’t until I listened to the backlog of voicemails from my friends on the east coast that I figured out why.

Latoya Jackson had mentioned my blog, hollywoodphony.com, as one of her brother’s favorites on the Today Show!

This floored me. I was so honored, I almost started crying. I had no idea that I had affected Him this way, I honestly wasn’t even aware he knew of my existence!

This has been a crazy few hours. It just goes to show you that there’s always a silver lining, even to the worst of news.

Michael, if you can hear me up there, I want to thank you. Not just for the 847% increase in traffic to my site, but for the lifetime of wonderful music you gave to all of us!

Click here to watch the video!

10 comments

  1. Oh shit, really?? Damn, I’ll have to check it out tomorrow. I can’t do it right now cuz I have an interview with KTLA really early in the morning. Sorry about that 😦

  2. Michael is such a wonderful man. I wish him continued good health, and that he lives a long and happy life. I hope he comes to my summer camp again next year (I have pics of last month’s visit! You can see them at http://www.littleboyblew.org )! I’ll post more as soon as I get out of this vacuum

  3. “My boyfriend’s mom is racist toward me:
    One woman struggles with a timid boyfriend and his inappropriate mother”

    Oh, Eric.

  4. Ohhh, they meant the Staples Center. That makes more sense. I guess I should have read my e-vite a little closer.

Leave a Reply

