I’m a bad blogger.

You might think I have nothing to say, but actually, I have too much.

So this silence comes from being overwhelmed.

What am I overwhelmed by? I’m not even sure.

I guess I just don’t know what happens next.

I cancelled my eye surgery.

I want to move to England so I can have my own show on the BBC.

I am too poor to control my own destiny.

I hate wearing a suit, because I look like a goon.

I was at a very nice wedding where I sat at a table with this girl, but didn’t know who she was.

I drove in the dark tonight.

I am seriously starting to wonder if I’ll ever be able to do anything but “just get by”.

I am seriously starting to wonder if even if I could do more than “just get by”, would I be happy?

I really like this video.

I am now at a point in my life where I hate the summer and I don’t even care about my birthday. This alarms me because this is the exact opposite of how I used to be.

I think this is a terrible list.

I kinda want to move away, but then what?

I wouldn’t mind living in a loft.

I can’t follow what the hell is going on in the third Pirates of the Caribbean movie.

That should do it for now.

Oh and I’m worried about the war, the election and all the hurricanes and the earthquake that we’ll probably have here soon.

5 comments

  1. Yep; I agree with A & A; and I know just the place. They serve this huge burger topped with mashed potatoes… I’m still trying to digest the one I had a month or so ago. It was very, very good though. Take Chad R along 🙂

    And, for the record, you look very handsome in your suit.

    Reschedule your eye surgery and that will be one less thing on your list.

    Find Paul Mazursky; he’ll make everything right. (put this one at the top of your to do list)

    xo

  2. you look damn handsome in that suit, and don’t make me get out of this chair to convince you, boy!

    and yes, human dignity is an illusion, but…help us out with our fantasy and we will help you out with yours….

    xo, K

  3. …I’m so worried about the baggage retrieval system they’ve got at Heathrow!

    You’ll be okay, kid. And, no. I don’t think you’d be a lot happier if you had more money or success or whatever you’re referring to. Happiness is a decision, I think.

    The suit is a pretty good look for you! 😀

  4. I need to go have breakfast with some friends now but I want to come back and read your blog later. I was enjoying getting into your wacky sense of humour when this post hit like screeching tires on pavement.

    You’re Thirty-three years old and you are experiencing angst… I just turned thirty-six and I think it may just be our generation’s feeling of overwhelming responsibility to fix everything as well as gain some sort of prosperity in the process.

    I wonder about us in our mid thirties– I don’t know what our generation is even called? The Star Wars generation? The music video generation? Lost in Pop culture Generation? The Reduce Reuse Recycle generation? I dunno… Anyways… later Mr.Filipkowski, I’m off to indulge in a belgian waffle. Oh the goodness of a belgian waffle. It can make you more happy than money…

Leave a Reply

