4 AM (Breathe)

So I am up and dressed for my big day.

Today, I am shooting a commercial. My call time is 5:15 a.m.

Normally, commercials are easy money. I am none too happy they are making me work for this.

Whenever I have a big day ahead of me, especially when I have to get up early, I always have a hard time sleeping. There’s something about knowing that 100 people are counting on you to not blow the hundreds of thousands of dollars they have sunk into this national advertising campaign, that really makes me nervous.

It’s nearly impossible for me to sleep before midnight, but I tried. The dog woke me up at 12:30 and then I woke up again at 1:30. So at 3:30, when my alarm went off, I had 2 hours of solid sleep.

Now I have to drive 45 miles to a beach in Malibu and put on a lot of clothes and stand around in the sun.

It is pitch black out and I have to navigate treacherous canyons in Malibu. I’m not supposed to drive at night, also.

Hmm, let’s see, what else can I complain about?

Oh, here’s one: I can’t upload a pic for this.

One comment

Leave a Reply

