“Raiders of the Tossed Farts”, is more like it!

I was going to title this review, “The Kingdom of the Frystal Julls!” but that doesn’t even make sense.

Actually, I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I am going to give it a 7 thumbs up based on the fact that 2/3 of the other ones are good. I only hope all the guns have been replaced with walkie talkies.

Anyway, the reason I’m really writing is because I know I don’t post much. I feel I don’t have anything valuable to say. Also, I’m under a lot of pressure to have people go to my blog and have it not be all stupid and lame and about how Jenny is such a bitch and I can’t believe she deleted that episode of the Hills on my Tivo and whatnot.

The result of all this is that I don’t end up posting very often and everybody loses interest and I need attention because I’m “like that”.

So… I think I might just try to post every day. Just put something up. Some stupid thought I had or what I did that was interesting or how I much I hate something or blah blah blah.

I dunno, it kinda sounds awful to me. But on the other hand, I really should be writing more.

I dunno, what do you think?

On a positive note, I’m really excited for “Wipeout!” It’s like MXC without all the unfunny commentary! Again, I’m jumping to conclusions here, having never seen it.

So, to sum up:

Daily “blog-lets”? Yes? No?

Indiana Jones: 6 thumbs up.

Wipeout: 3 gold stars.

11 comments

  1. As a fellow lazy person who never updates his blog anymore, I think you should probably avoid the daily postings, because:

    1. If you start posting everyday, you will make the rest of us slackers look bad. That would not be cool, brah.
    2. You will get to use the excuse, “I’m going for quality, not quantity.” Trust me, this will work. People will have no idea you’re actually just lazy! They’ll think you really care! It’s genius. You can also use the same excuse for why you don’t get more action. People will be fooled into thinking it’s by choice and not because you’re really ugly!
    3. Indiana Jones: The Kingdom of the Movies That Have Unnecessarily Long Titles and are Very Cumbersome to Say or Especially Type Out was pretty crappy. This doesn’t really have much to do with whether you post everyday or not, but I thought I should mention it. I work with a guy who has worn a brown fedora to the office every day since the movie came out, and even he doesn’ suck as much as the movie.
    4. It’s fun losing interest in you.
    5. I couldn’t think of a fifth reason, but 5 is a more rounded number for lists like this. Think about it: 5+5=10, and David Letterman does a hilarious Top 10 list every night on his groundbreaking show for senior citizens with insomnia. Conversely, 4+4=8, and a Top 8 list just sounds ridiculous. What were we talking about again?

    So, in summation, I also cannot wait for “Wipeout!” I like the part where fatty falls down! I only pray that the theme song is “Wipe Out,” performed by the Fat Boys with backing vocals by the Beach Boys. Then it would officially be the greatest thing ever to be shown on television.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gt0LBlH3dAc

  2. i’m not for “blog-lets”. it sounds too much like “sniglets”, and look where rich hall ended up. who? exactly.

  3. For shame, Pit. I can not believe you would make such an insensitive comment And on a humour b’log no less. I wish you would post more often, Eric, so that I can point out to people when they are being unkind.

  4. You’re right, root. I’m such an asshole. My spiritual advisor told me my aura smells like Terre Haute’s vejayjay.

  5. Definitely ready for a daily holly jolly. I really would be psyched if you threw in some of the high-concept stuff… you know the fake-autobiographical / Chad Robuckle / non-opinion content.

    BUT FIRST see the legend of Area 51 and blog an opinion on it, because that’s going to be hilarious.

    I can honestly say it was the cheesiest movie I have ever seen. If we had started a drinking contest that was “drink every time it seems like the coast is clear, and then a bad guy cocks his/her pistol behind all the good guys” I would have been buzzed. If we threw in a “drink every time there’s an action sequence that would have certainly resulted in one or more characters being killed or paralyzed, but nobody seemed bruised or even distraught” rule I would have been blacked out, easily.

    And don’t get me started on Shia LaBalls, or whatever his name is.

  6. Yeah, see, that’s what I was kinda getting at. I know I haven’t done a lot of fiction lately. Like my old-style, lengthy short stories. I originally wanted to do only that and stay away from any opinion pieces and stuff like that… but that seems to be what a lot of people want. Or at least they seem to not want. Who are “they”? I dunno. Whatever, I quit!

Leave a Reply

