What the dilly, yo?

***POLITICAL CONTENT WARNING***

mohammed.jpg

Um, what the hell?

How come Muhammed is still censored on the streamed Cartoon Wars episodes on southparkstudios.com?

It states clearly that COMEDY CENTRAL refused to show an image of Muhammed on their NETWORK. Not that they refused to show it on their website.

So what’s the deal?

Is this just an oversight?

If you watch these episodes online, as I’ve been doing for the past six days straight, you will notice that all the original bleeps have been removed. The kids say the S word, the F word. Even the C word!

So someone went back and restored all that original dialog. But not the original image of Muhammed?

Wasn’t the point of the episode that the South Park guys’ hands were tied and that it was Comedy Central calling the shots on the Muhammed issue, not them?

Get ready to make fun of me, but when that episode first aired, I didn’t know what was going to happen. When they showed that title card saying it had been censored, I was a little sad. It really did affect me.

Say what you want about political correctness and saving peoples’ feelings, but that was bullshit.

It might be a big deal in a Muslim culture, but this isn’t a Muslim culture. In my opinion, it’s also not a Christian culture, so spare me any of that rhetoric. It’s a culture built on the ideals laid down in the Constitution and the Bill of Rights. And one of those is free speech.

What I really think is that people should LISTEN TO THE PRESIDENT AND DO WHAT HE SAYS. I definitely feel it’s WRONG TO QUESTION OUR LEADERS. If we don’t stand up for our rights, even on what might seem a like a trivial issue, we will BE HAPPY AND GO OUT AND BUY STUFF WITH OUR 300 DOLLAR TAX REFUND.

16 comments

  1. Ginger, excuse me? “Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances. ”

    Suck it, bubbly!

  2. Amendment 1:

    “Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.”

    I think that covers both “the right to free speech” and “this is not a Christian nation.”

  3. Almost identical, almost simultaneous posts. Frightening.

    And what’s more, both posts are incorrect. What has been perceived for centuries as the attempt of our forefathers to guarantee free speech is actually just a typo. That part is supposed to say “or abridging the freedom of Screech.” Thomas Jefferson was a huge “Saved By The Bell” fan. He was especially fond of Lisa Turtle. You know, brown sugar and whatnot.

  4. Yeah. So suck it ya’ll.

    (I’d call you bitches, but I’d be lifting lingo from others and I’m afraid one of you may take it too seriously and burst into tears).

  5. It’s okay, Ginger. My words are your words. I might go ahead and cry anyway, but trust me, it has nothing to do with you.

    And that Jason guy sucks. Oh wait, that’s me. I suck.

  6. Which amendments cover education and health care? Surely they are rights as well. I think they are in with the one that guarantees us our right to income tax. At least next year the government is finally going to provide us the protection against analog television signals that the Constitution promised us.

    Religion and government are both kind of like a salad. They start out good and healthy. Then you add croutons and dressing and cheese, and it’s still OK, but it’s not quite as healthy. Next you pour the whole thing in a fried tortilla shell and pour taco meat, chili, and queso on it. Still seems like a good idea, but it’s not even close to healthy, and you can’t really even taste the salad anymore. By the time you get to the point of pouring your drink and a pie a la mode on top, you realize that there’s just a bunch of shit on your plate, and you can’t see any salad anywhere. That’s because with all that “good stuff”, the demand for lettuce has declined to the point that you couldn’t find any if you did want some. What the fuck. Lettuce was an old fashioned idea created by rich white slaveowners, anyway. It’s time for CHANGE.

    OK. Rant over. I’m going to Golden Corrall.

  7. Who’s getting money back from the government? I didn’t. I got $70 taken away from me this year. I’d also like to add that this will be a Muslim nation if we elect Barack Obama. The terrorists will dance in the street. DANCE IN THE STREET!!

  8. YEAH Ali! Shalamar couldn’t(and didn’t) have said it better! (just kidding Ali, you’re fucking crazy!) And why is it that I can’t get laid? HUH? What, just because I’m 27 and don’t have a job, people skills, anger control, or good personal hygeine? Those things are way overrated, just like a big penis(and Shalamar). It’s not the size that counts ladies, it’s the motion of the ocean. I have massive upper body strength and no legs. That right there create’s quite the diddling(or fucking) experience. We will need to be quiet though, my parents live upstairs. Oh, and be sure to blow your bong rips out the window.

  9. I heard Barack Obama say that if he gets elected he will put some “poozle in everyone’s noozle”. I don’t know what that means, but it sounds pretty cool, and besides, I don’t want everyone to know how out of touch I am, so my vote is for poozle.

    Plus I make shitty sculptures, and no one will buy them except the National Endowment for the Arts. That really fucks me when Republicans are in office.

  10. Hillary Clinton stuck an unsolicited pinky finger in my butt. So I’ll probably vote for Obama and his poodle noodle, too. It’s about time someone made up some big words about changing America or whatever the fuck it is we’re talking about. Sorry, I’m high.

  11. It’s the fault of the executives of comedy central, or whatever their parent company is, not having the balls to exercise the free speech they have the right too. The freaking Dutch newspapers never backed down. Pathetic.

  12. I have distributed this picture before, but it did not receive much attention. I will post it again, in the interest of independent thought and all that.

    If you look very closely below, you will see a very tiny image of the Prophet Mohammed masturbating a wild boar to climax.

    .

    Scandalous, eh?

  13. You know, I think Lenny Bruce said it well (and boy isn’t this timely!): “Just get em’ laid.” Sadly, that’s how deals in America are made. Why do you think Halliburton’s moving their headquarters to Dubai? TO GET THEM LAID. Watch, just watch, those pesky Caliphs and oil sheiks are going to stand-down after that. Ralph Bakshi will return to animation just to do an X-rated biography of Muhammad. Fuck, what I was writing?

    PS: Michael C. Moynihan (Lords of Chaos author) is writing about me in “Reason” magazine. Now, who the fuck is Reason magazine?

Leave a Reply

